top of page

all the waY down

This record began production on January 21, 1981. That was the date of the airing of The Muppet Show hosted by Deborah Harry. It was during the airing of that show that I made the resolute decision that I was going to make music for a living. And beyond that, I was going to learn how to do every single facet of the profession. I was 11 years old then. In the 37 years since then, I have never seriously considered any other profession that fell outside of the spectrum of tasks that was required to produce, promote or perform music. Since then, I have written in part, and performed, on something like 13 or so records. This record, however, represents the first time that I have literally done everything myself.  What you could be holding now, in essence, represents my life’s work, such as it is so far. I am incredibly indebted to Jonathan Segel, Roachie Deviln, and Danny Graziani for donating their stellar performances to this record.

I am also extremely fortunate to have an amazing family and extended ohana that has supported me through this process in a number of ways. Firstly, this album was made possible by the generous donations of the following people:



Elmo Martin, Francine Natale, John Eric Hoffmann, Seth Schrenzel, Eloise Nelson, and Matt Shaw



Danielle Vincent, Terry Jacobson, Jim King, Dominic Tinio, Mark Roemer, Sarah Dilling, Just Bermudez, Kristy Hansen, Muse Williams, Shad Essex, and Brooke Buchanan​



Graham Pugh, Rand Fitzpatrick, Russell Biart, Eric "Hobo Slayer" Trueheart, Audra Gregson, John Elk, Cheryl Morriston, Gregory Ethan Thomas, Stacie Reichmuth, Connie-Lynne Villani, Michelle Seay, Roachie Devlin, Christine Nash, Jim Bunkelman, Scott D. Pafumi, Elizabeth Love, Melissa Shea, and Dwight Easter


Released February 14, 2018 


Written, Arranged, Produced, Performed, and Mastered by

Buck AE Down at Lanai Soundworks Studios

Pasadena, California - Jan 1981 to Jan 2018

Package design by Buck AE Down 


Additional musicians: Jonathan Segel: violin and lap steel on “Last Leaf”, Ms. Roachie Devlin: accordion on ”Nostalgia”, Danny Graziani: piano on “People and Other Natural Disasters”, and RootHub: vocal on "Hard Rain" 


All songs © + ℗ 2018 All The Way Down Music (ASCAP) except "Last Leaf” Written by Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan - Jalma Music (ASCAP)

bottom of page